Open Integration Hub

Manufacturer-neutral open source framework for easy data synchronisation between any choice of software applications. The Open Integration Hub is a framework made up of technology, standard data models, rulesets and a community of connectors. Depending on the requirements and business model, these components are used very differently.

 

Traditional integration means developing and maintaining multiple interfaces. The Open Integration Hub means that you only need a single connection to the framework. 

Advantages of the hub model

You only need one connector to the hub instead of one connector for each application. This provides for reduced effort and outlay in development and maintenance. The standardisation achieved here creates a much higher level of process automation.

With the Open Integration Hub, Cloud Ecosystem has successfully developed technology, standards and concepts that allow companies to use data for business processes across applications and by doing so accelerate digitalisation.

Building on this basis, as well as on the positive response from the German business community, the focus of the Open Integration Hub is now being expanded to include medium-sized manufacturing companies.

The OIHplus project has been started for this purpose. The project is supported by BMWi and backed by several providers from the cloud community.

 

The digitalisation platform

The OIHplus project is developing an open digitalisation platform (OIH platform) to supports SMEs to overcome the typical challenges of digitalisation. Support is provided in meeting compliance requirements, intelligent, cross-system process management, and cross-vendor condition monitoring for production optimisation. These functions are based on the intelligent analyses of integrated and centrally available data. The Open Integration Hub project already provides the core functionalities for data integration and storage.

The main focus and topics:

1. Industrial data interoperability

The expansion to include manufacturing SMEs means that both machine data and production control are included. The comprehensive information available will enable smaller manufacturing companies to monitor the status of entire production lines for the first time, and not just individual pieces of equipment.

In particular, SMEs without any industrial IoT expertise will then be able to integrate their systems more easily and optimise production. 

2. Data Intelligence

The central storage of data through the OIH framework provides an optimal source of data for analyses using intelligent processes. OIHplus provides data intelligence functions for processing data so it can be analysed using various AI systems.

The data intelligence functionality identifies usage patterns, for example as a basis for process optimisation.

3. Smart Processes

For process optimisation purposes, both workflows and dataflows and the use of applications are analysed anonymously based on peer groups (many companies in one industry).

This provides SMEs with automated suggestions for optimising their processes without the need for inhouse process expertise.

4. Governance

OIHplus supports SMEs in ensuring that compliance duties are fulfilled through standardised methods of smart governance. As a part of this, release mechanisms preserve data sovereignty and facilitate the exchange of data with third parties.

To this end, decentral federal concepts and architectures (e.g. Industrial Data Space (IDS) or SOLID (Social Linked Data)) are being investigated and implemented as prototypes for SMEs for the first time.

5. Process Management

Processes are not modelled precisely in advance, but are compiled individually from existing "process modules" for each business transaction and made available as a digital executable process model.

SMEs are to receive support in the analysis, monitoring and control of the processes. Process optimisation suggestions are made to the SME for this purpose over the "Smart Process Assistance". Smart Process Assistance is based on suitable KPI systems, data mining and AI methods, as well as their parameterisation.

6. Transfer to science

Our scientific partners, the Fraunhofer IAIS and the Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg, University of Applied Sciences, will through publications and other supporting measures, make a significant contribution to the dissemination of the OIHplus project in the scientific community.

The ecosystem also aims to cooperate with associations and scientific institutions in order to disseminate the project results and is actively supported in doing so by the IAIS.

Our Partners

Open Integration Hub platform

The Open Integration Hub is an open source framework that makes it easy to exchange data between business applications. The platform is developed on the basis of the Open Integration Hub framework in order to minimise the effort in your own company.

Free case study

Have data exchange requirements for medium-sized industrial companies recorded free of charge and execute a project with our experienced industrial partners.

We create the digitalisation platform for SMEs based on the tried and tested Open Integration Hub framework.

Contact

We look forward to receiving your feedback, queries and ideas. Contact us today! We will get back in touch with you as quickly as possible.

Veerle Türling

Veerle Türling

Head of Marketing

Use the form or the contact information below to get in touch with us.

*The data we collect here is only used for initial contact purposes. 

Privacy policy (ger)

veerle.tuerling@cloudecosystem.org

 

en_USEN

Open Integration Hub

Herstellerneutrales Open Source Framework zur einfachen Daten-Synchronisierung zwischen beliebigen Software-Anwendungen. Der Open Integration Hub ist ein Framework, das Technologie, Standard-Datenmodelle, Regelwerke und eine Community aus Konnektoren umfasst. Diese Bestandteile werden je nach Bedarf und Geschäftsmodell sehr unterschiedlich genutzt.

 

Traditionelle Integration bedeutet die Entwicklung und Wartung multipler Schnittstellen. Mit dem Open Integration Hub benötigt man nur eine einzige Anbindung zum Framework. 

Vorteile im Hub Modell

Ihr benötigt nur einen Konnektor zum Hub statt eines Konnektors pro Anwendung. Dies sorgt für einen reduzierten Aufwand bei Entwicklung und Wartung. Durch die Standardisierung wird eine wesentlich höhere Automatisierung der Prozesse erzeugt.

Mit dem Open Integration Hub hat Cloud Ecosystem,  erfolgreich Technologie, Standards und Konzepte entwickelt, welche es Unternehmen ermöglicht, Daten für Geschäftsprozesse anwendungsübergreifend zu nutzen und so die Digitalisierung zu beschleunigen.

Auf dieser Basis, sowie aufgrund der positiven Resonanz der deutschen Wirtschaft, wird nun die Ausrichtung des Open Integration Hub auf produzierende mittelständische Unternehmen erweitert.

Dazu wurde im Mai 2020 das OIHplus-Projekt gestartet. Das Projekt wird vom BMWi unterstützt und getragen von mehreren Anbietern aus der Cloud Community.

 

Die Digitalisierungsplattform

Mit dem OIHplus-Projekt wird eine offene Digitalisierungsplattform (OIH Plattform) entwickelt, welche KMU bei den typischen Herausforderungen im Rahmen der Digitalisierung fördert. Es wird Unterstützung bei der Erfüllung von Compliance-Anforderungen, ein intelligentes und systemübergreifendes Prozessmanagement sowie eine herstellerübergreifende Zustandsüberwachung zur Produktionsoptimierung bereitgestellt. Diese Funktionen basieren auf intelligenten Analysen von Daten, welche integriert und zentral verfügbar sind. Die Kernfunktionalitäten zur Datenintegration und -haltung sind über das Open Integration Hub Projekt bereits vorhanden.

Die Schwerpunkte und Themen:

1. Industrial Data Interoperability

Mit der Erweiterung auf produzierende KMU werden sowohl Daten der Maschinen als auch der Produktionssteuerung einbezogen. Durch die übergreifenden Informationen werden kleinere Fertigungsbetriebe erstmals den Zustand gesamter Produktionsstraßen, und nicht nur singulärer Anlagen, überwachen können.

Insbesondere KMU ohne Industrial IoT-Know-how können dann ihre Anlagen vereinfacht integrieren und die Produktion optimieren. 

2. Data Intelligence

Die zentrale Datenhaltung durch das OIH Framework bietet eine optimale Datenquelle für Analysen durch intelligente Verfahren. Durch OIHplus werden Data Intelligence Funktionen bereitgestellt, um Daten aufzubereiten und diese durch verschiedene KI-Systeme analysieren zu können.

Durch die Data Intelligence Funktionalität werden Nutzungsmuster, beispielsweise als Basis für die Prozessoptimierung, erkannt.

3. Smart Processes

Zur Prozessoptimierung werden Work- und Dataflows sowie die Nutzung von Anwendungen nach Peer Groups (viele Unternehmen einer Branche) anonym analysiert.

Dadurch erhalten KMU automatisierte Vorschläge zur Optimierung ihrer Prozesse, ohne dass dafür Prozess-Know-how notwendig ist.

4. Governance

OIHplus unterstützt KMU bei der Sicherstellung von Compliance-Aufgaben durch standardisierte Smart Governance Ansätze. Dabei wahren Freigabemechanismen die Datensouveränität und ermöglichen den Austausch von Daten mit Dritten.

Hierzu werden dezentral-föderale Konzepte und Architekturen (z.B. Industrial Data Space (IDS) oder SOLID (Social Linked Data)) untersucht und erstmals für KMU prototypisch implementiert.

5. Prozessmanagement

Prozesse werden nicht im Vorfeld exakt modelliert, sondern aus bestehenden „Prozessbausteinen“ je Geschäftsvorfall individuell zusammengestellt und als digitales ausführbares Prozessmodell bereitgestellt.

KMU sollen bei der Analyse, dem Monitoring und der Kontrolle der Prozesse unterstützt werden. Hierzu werden dem KMU über die „Smart Process Assistance“ Vorschläge zur Prozessoptimierung gemacht. Die „Smart Process Assistance“ basiert auf passenden Kennzahlsystemen, Data Mining- und KI-Methoden, sowie deren Parametrisierung.

6. Transfer in die Wissenschaft

Unsere wissenschaftlichen Partner, die Fraunhofer IAIS und die Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg werden durch Veröffentlichungen und andere unterstützende sonstigen Maßnahmen zur Verbreitung des OIHplus Projektes in der Wissenschaft wesentlich beitragen.

Das Ecosystem strebt außerdem die Kooperation mit Verbänden und Wissenschaftlichen Institutionen zur Verbreitung der Projektergebnisse an und wird dabei aktiv durch die IAIS unterstützt.

Unsere Partner

Open Integration Hub Platform

Der Open Integration Hub ist ein Open-Source-Framework, das den Datenaustausch zwischen Geschäftsanwendungen einfach macht. Die Plattform wird auf der Grundlage des Open Integration Hub-Frameworks entwickelt, um den Aufwand im eigenen Unternehmen zu minimieren.

Kostenfreie Case Study

Anforderungen zum Datenaustausch mittelständischer Industrieunternehmen kostenfrei aufnehmen lassen und Integrationsprojekt mit unseren erfahrenen Industriepartnern umsetzen.

Wir erschaffen die Digitalisierungsplattform für KMU auf Basis des erprobten Open Integration Hub Frameworks.

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns über Feedback, Fragen und Ideen. Nehmt direkt Kontakt auf! Wir melden uns schnellstmöglich bei euch.

Veerle Türling

Veerle Türling

Head of Marketing

Nutzt das Formular oder die nachstehende Kontaktinformationen, um mit uns ins Gespräch zu kommen.

* Die Daten, die wir hier erheben werden nur für die erste Kontaktaufnahme verwendet. 

Datenschutzbestimmungen

veerle.tuerling@cloudecosystem.org